Structure of the law firm

Partners Axel W. Bierbach, Thomas E. Funk, Christian Beutler, Oliver Schartl and Dr. Stefan Debus head the law firm with a total of 40 employees and 9 employed lawyers. The five insolvency administrators, the lawyers Axel W. Bierbach, Oliver Schartl, Thomas E. Funk, Dr. Stefan Debus and Henrik Brandenburg, have for many years been appointed by the Local Courts (Amtsgerichte) in Munich, Rosenheim, Landshut, Nürnberg, Fürth, Ansbach, Amberg, Passau, Ingolstadt, Schweinfurt, Mühldorf, Aschaffenburg, Landshut, Coburg, Kempten, Regensburg, Augsburg, Memmingen, Straubing, Traunstein, Würzburg, Weilheim, Weiden and Meiningen in insolvency proceedings of every dimension. By the restriction of the administrators to a small number of courts, the highest degree of personal processing of the cases by the relevant administrator and high quality work without frictional losses is guaranteed.

PHILOSOPHY

The satisfaction of creditors and the continuation of the company with its employees and the created values is the highest priority. The independence of the administrator and his entrepreneurial outlook are important conditions for this. With rapid and precise planning and decisive action, together with the necessary courage and optimism in implementation, the administrators again and again achieve restructuring successes and well above average dividends for the creditors.

Core capabilities

The law firm Müller-Heydenreich Bierbach & Kollegen specialises in continuing and restructuring insolvent companies.
To achieve this, it is always essential to continue the business during insolvency proceedings to the extent possible while parallel restructuring solutions in the interest of all concerned are devised. The amended German Insolvency Code provides a very favourable legal environment which is skilfully utilised by the law firm’s experienced team to find solutions in close cooperation with the company and other participants.
The law firm’s specialists have been successful in continuing a large number of businesses over many months or even years and securing their business activities in the long-term. Frequently, dividends well above average have been achieved for the creditors.

INSOLVENCY PLAN PROCEEDINGS

A particular strength of the law firm is – apart from classical transferring restructuring – the reorganisation of the business by means of an insolvency plan. Among the many companies the law firm has already restructured through insolvency plan proceedings with retention of the employees are Wienerwald AG (Munich), Kohnle GmbH (Kolbermoor), Meindl/VMR Druck-Gruppe (Munich), DDZ Digitales Druckzentrum (Munich) and Stumbaum GmbH (Munich).

 

The Act to Facilitate the Reorganisation of Companies (ESUG)

The law firm exploits all possibilities provided by the Act to Facilitate the Reorganisation of Companies (ESUG) which came into effect on 1st March 2012. With the introduction of the ESUG, the German legislator intended to provide for better utilisation of restructuring opportunities, the creation of incentives for the earliest possible making of the insolvency application, the restriction of blocking mechanisms and the earlier and more intensive involvement of the creditors in the proceedings. The insolvency plan proceedings and self-administration are strengthened.

Internal and external networks

Müller-Heydenreich Bierbach & Kollegen has an exceedingly well-integrated long-standing team and a large network of law firms, management consultants, restructuring consultants, tax advisors and auditing companies at home and abroad, the benefits of which are particularly evident in the administration of international companies or groups.

The law firm is particularly experienced in processing international insolvency cases e.g. under the application of the European insolvency regulation (EUInsReg). This is illustrated by the examples of the Hettlage KG aA, BenQ Mobile Holding B.V. (Amsterdam), Alkor Venilia GmbH, Second Chance GmbH, Microhandling GmbH, and Republic Retail GmbH proceedings.

Principle of independence

The independence of the insolvency administrator as custodian of the interests of all participants as well as unrestricted availability and commitment to each individual case are equally guaranteed.

Kanzleistruktur

Die Partner Axel W. Bierbach, Thomas E. Funk, Christian Beutler, Oliver Schartl und Dr. Stefan Debus führen die Kanzlei mit über 40 Mitarbeitern und neun angestellten Anwälten.

Die sechs Insolvenzverwalter, die Rechtsanwälte Axel W. Bierbach, Oliver Schartl, Thomas E. Funk, Dr. Stefan Debus, Wolfgang Stölzel und Henrik Brandenburg, werden seit vielen Jahren von den Amtsgerichten in München, Rosenheim, Landshut, Nürnberg, Fürth, Ansbach, Regensburg, Augsburg, Memmingen, Aschaffenburg, Traunstein, Passau, Amberg, Coburg, Ingolstadt, Schweinfurt, Mühldorf, Kempten, Straubing, Würzburg, Weilheim, Weiden und Meiningen in Insolvenzverfahren jeder Größenordnung bestellt. Durch die Beschränkung der Verwalter auf wenige Gerichte ist die höchstpersönliche Bearbeitung der Verfahren durch den jeweiligen Verwalter und eine hochqualitative Arbeit ohne Reibungsverluste gewährleistet.

PHILOSOPHIE

Die Befriedigung der Gläubiger und der Erhalt des Unternehmens mit seinen Arbeitnehmern und den geschaffenen Werten ist oberstes Ziel. Die Unabhängigkeit des Verwalters und wirtschaftliches Denken sind wesentliche Voraussetzungen dafür. Mit zügigem und präzisem Planen und entschiedenem Handeln, gepaart mit dem notwendigen Mut und Optimismus bei der Umsetzung, gelingen den Verwaltern immer wieder beachtliche Sanierungserfolge und weit überdurchschnittliche Quoten für die Gläubiger.

Kernkompetenzen

Die Kanzlei Müller-Heydenreich Bierbach & Kollegen ist auf die Fortführung und Sanierung insolventer Unternehmen spezialisiert.

Voraussetzung dafür ist stets, den Geschäftsbetrieb im Insolvenzverfahren nach Möglichkeit aufrecht zu erhalten und Sanierungslösungen im Sinne aller Beteiligten zu erarbeiten. Die neue Insolvenzordnung bietet dafür einen sehr guten rechtlichen Rahmen, den das gut eingespielte Team der Kanzlei zusammen mit dem Unternehmen und allen Beteiligten zur Lösungsfindung zu nutzen versteht.

Die Spezialisten der Kanzlei haben bereits viele Betriebe erfolgreich und gewinnbringend über mehrere Monate oder Jahre fortgeführt und langfristig erhalten können. Dabei wurden oftmals weit überdurchschnittliche Quoten für die Gläubiger erreicht.

INSOLVENZPLANVERFAHREN

Eine besondere Stärke der Kanzlei ist - neben der klassischen übertragenden Sanierung - die Sanierung laufender Betriebe durch einen Insolvenzplan. Im Wege des Insolvenzplanverfahrens hat die Kanzlei bereits zahlreiche Unternehmen saniert und mitsamt ihrer Arbeitnehmer erhalten; z.B. Wienerwald AG (München), Kohnle GmbH (Kolbermoor), Meindl/VMR Druck-Gruppe (München), DDZ Digitales Druckzentrum (München) und Stumbaum GmbH (München).

 

ESUG

Die Kanzlei schöpft sämtliche Möglichkeiten, die das zum 1. März 2012 in Kraft getretene Gesetz zur Erleichterung der Sanierung von Unternehmen (ESUG) bietet, aus. Mit dem ESUG sollen nach dem Willen des Gesetzgebers die Sanierungschancen besser genutzt, das Verfahren verbessert, Anreize für eine möglichst frühe Insolvenzantragstellung geschaffen, Blockademaßnahmen verringert und die Gläubiger früher und stärker in das Verfahren einbezogen werden. Das Insolvenzplanverfahren und die Eigenverwaltung werden gestärkt.

Internes und externes Netzwerk

Müller-Heydenreich Bierbach & Kollegen verfügt über ein hervorragend eingespieltes, langjährig beschäftigtes Team von Mitarbeitern und ein großes Netzwerk aus professionell verbundenen Kanzleien, Unternehmensberatern, Sanierungsberatern, Steuerberatungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften im In- und Ausland. Dies kommt ihr insbesondere bei der Verwaltung überregionaler Unternehmen oder Konzerne zu Gute.

Über besondere Kenntnisse verfügt die Kanzlei bei der Bearbeitung von Insolvenzverfahren mit internationalen Bezügen, z.B. im Anwendungsbereich der Europäischen Insolvenzverordnung (EuInsVO). Beispiele dafür sind die Verfahren Hettlage KG aA, BenQ Mobile Holding B.V., Amsterdam, Alkor Venilia GmbH, Second Chance GmbH, Microhandling GmbH, Republic Retail GmbH.

Unabhängigkeitsprinzip

Die Unabhängigkeit des Insolvenzverwalters als Wahrer der Interessen aller Beteiligten ist genauso gewährleistet wie eine uneingeschränkte Verfügbarkeit und Einsatzbereitschaft im konkreten Einzelfall.